Postgraduate degree program is offered by almost all departments since the establishment of the University in 1977. The program was initially administered by the Directorate of Advanced Studies and Research, and now the Directorate of Advanced Studies – after the establishment of a new Directorate of Research in 2010. Postgraduate degree program includes Master’s, M.Phil and PhDs in various disciplines of agriculture and animals sciences. Each faculty has different degree program and syllabus. However, degree offering departments within faculty are listed as follows:

Faculty of Crop Production

Faculty of Crop Protection

 Faculty of Agricultural Social Sciences

Faculty of Agricultural Engineering

Faculty of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Sciences